As a User, you can connect with a Vendor by clicking the Connect button on a Vendor Profile. The connection is instantly formed. You do not need to wait for the Vendor to accept your request. You will see this message:
- If you click the Chat button on a Vendor profile, the Connection is also formed automatically, as an underlying connection must exist for two parties to be able to chat.
- If you submit a quote request and a Vendor responds to that request, they are automatically connected to you.
- Once you're connected to a Vendor, they will appear on your My Vendor Connections page. When you view their profile, a Connected button will show you that you're already connected to that Vendor.
- Vendors cannot initiate a Connection with a User. However, if you submit a Quote Request and the Vendor responds to that request, a Connection is automatically formed.
- The circle inside the Vendor's Chat button will indicate if the Vendor is currently online or not. It will be green if they're online.
- If there is no email on file for a Vendor, the Connect and Chat buttons will not appear.
- If the Vendor profile is unclaimed (you will see a link that reads Claim this vendor listing at the top left of their profile), the Vendor will still receive an email that you wish to Connect if there is an email on file for the Vendor.
- You can terminate the Connection at any time.
As a User, you can also connect with other Users. These User-to-User Connections must be approved before being formed. This message is shown when a User-to-User Connection is requested:
If you have a pending Connection from another User, you will see a red New indicator on your User Menu. (You will also receive an email notification.) Click that Connection link:
and then click on the My Personal connection requests link in the sub-menu: